[Skip to Content]

Non-Mechanical Heat Transfer Systems

Last Updated: 05/07/24
Non-Mechanical Heat Transfer Systems

Non-mechanical heat transfer systems include cooling systems that do not rely on a vapor compression cycle, such as those using convection to remove heat from an area. Two types of such systems are recirculating coolers, i.e., systems with fluid pumps, and thermosiphons, i.e., those that rely on natural convection currents. This end-use also includes Organic Rankine Cycle (ORC) devices that typically pump refrigerant to recover and utilize energy from lower-temperature heat rejected from other processes.

Product Details
  • asterisk Federal agencies are required by statute to purchase products as designated or specified under this program.
    asterisk asterisk Federal agencies are required to purchase sustainable products and services meeting EPA’s Recommendations to the maximum extent practicable.
Procurement Info

Where to Buy

  • No federal source identified
Guiding Principles
Contributes to meeting The Guiding Principles for Sustainable Federal Buildings